The Golden Apples of the Sun Radio Show

The Orb featuring The Kakatsitsi Drummers – Glastonbury 2013
April 6, 2015, 7:48 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

Glastonbury Music Festival 2005

PLAY LOUD – The Orb and the Kakatsitsi Master Drummers from Ghana – beautiful combination of all that is organic and all that is electronic I just love the way it starts just all loose and no-one quite knows whats going on and then all of a sudden the rhythm just flows….and was that a Pat Metheny sample? – Claude

The Sundowners
April 6, 2015, 7:46 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:


We like The Sundowners

Radio Show – 5 April 2015 – Episode 214

facebook gattaca exterior edit

Claude Mono presents this specially curated edition. This journey starts with the haunting ethereal sounds of Paper Dollhouse and continues across an electronic landscape of many different shapes and forms from Giallo Disco and Post-House to 90s electronica – towards a Kraftwerk-esque endpoint from Perth’s own Lyndon Blue as Leafy Suburbs plus a bonus live performance of Solar Barge on the Mixcloud … as always to be enjoyed with headphones on…

Listen Here

Mixcloud HQ Stream (RECOMMENDED – Remastered from the reel to reels with a better track sequence and no banter and a bonus extra live track from Solar Barge)


Syd Arthur – Edge of the Earth – On an On

Syd Arthur – Edge of the Earth – Monstrous Psychedelic Bubble Remixes

Rob – Haunted – Maniac Soundtrack

Fort Romeau – Folle – Insides (nice Boiler Room set here)

Mr Beatnick – Sun Goddess – Don’t Be Afraid

Vercetti Technicolor – Jungle Witch Hunt

Vercetti Technicolor – Operation Munich (Extended Version)

Chris Evans – Ironside – Hercules

The Orb – Valley – Live 93

The Orb – Little Fluffy Clouds – Live 93

The Orb feat Kakatsitsi Drummers – Little Fluffy Clouds – Live Glastonbury 2013

Stereolab – Brakhage – Dots and Loops Peel Sessions

Stereolab – Miss Modular – Dots and Loops Peel Sessions

Stereolab – Metronomic Underground – Dots and Loops Peel Sessions

Paper Dollhouse – Siren – Aeonflower

Paper Dollhouse – Helios – Aeonflower

Leafy Suburbs – Garden Path-Expensive Illusion – Slow Light

Leafy Suburbs – Claps-Pocari Sweat – Psychic Lease




Radio Show – 29 March 2015 – Episode 213


masonik edit (Medium)

Guest curator Wheldon Thornley presents the Golden Apples joining Claude in the studio. Wheldon is a core member of totally out there Arts Collective Masonik and many side-projects including his own musical production project Electronic Migration Panel.

Wheldon began playing the Hammond organ for progressive rock band The Plenty Child in the early 90’s. Wheldon holds a Bachelor of  Arts (Film and TV Major). In 1993 he won the Film & Television Institute award for Best Original Music in the ambient short film category. In P Brigade and the Clock; he worked with more experimental compositions involving audio collage, spoken word, noise and electronics. He was a member of the improvising ensemble Talent+ 1; performing in various Artrage events in the early 2000’s.  As a sound engineer he has worked with bands such as Sentience & Wormhole. He has independently released his own electronic audio / video projects, under the name Electronic Migration Panel. He runs his own multimedia business;  specialising in video & audio post production, film and audio archiving and restoration work.

masonik editions

Check out some incredible recent editions such as the above here including Masonik DVD blu-ray and vinyl inspired by Aleister Crowley’s wax cylinder recordings…..and so much more

Listen to the show Here (choose 29 March)


Silver Mount Zion – Built Burnt (Hurrah, Hurrah)
Silver Mount Zion – Take These Hands And Throw Them In The River
Tangerine Dream – Phaedra
Brian Eno / Jon Hasell – Delta Rain Dream
Brian Eno – Becalmed
Masonik – Rembetiko Lament for Neo Symnra
Masonik – Transformed Usher
Masonik – Centre Ascension
The Orb – Valley (1996 John Peel Session)
Boards of Canada – Music is Math
Susumu Yokota / Rothko – Brook & Burn
Rothko – Shock of Self
The Future Sound Of London – ill flower
The Future Sound Of London – FLAK
Electronic Migration Panel – Fall Away
Electronic Migration Panel – Unfolder
Rupert Gregson Williams – Everyone Knows Everyone
Pink Floyd – Love Scene (Version 6)
King Crimson – Matte Kudasai
Nick Drake – River Man

Masonik.Org – all the resources

Electronic Migration Panel audio projects on Soundcloud

wheldon Thornley tardis

Paper Dollhouse – Helios
March 29, 2015, 4:01 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,


“Aeonflower is a very different beast to Paper Dollhouse’s debut album, though it’s no less beautiful, unsettling, or eerie. Its predecessor, A Box Painted Black, released in 2012, may have been filtered through the Radiophonic hauntology beloved of Broadcast, but it was still recognisably an atmospheric, lo-fi folk record…There are no such familiar structures to hang onto on Aeonflower… For Aeonflower is much more in the tradition of Britain’s dark, occult, post-punk avant-garde, as suggested by its title, a nod perhaps to the aesthetics and obsessions of David Tibet’s long-running Current 93. And it’s the likes of C93, Coil, Throbbing Gristle and the Legendary Pink Dots that are the true antecedents of Paper Dollhouse here, along perhaps with the outer fringes of electronic pop like Cabaret Voltaire”. The Quietus

Radio Show – 22 March 2015 – Episode 212
March 29, 2015, 3:57 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

Sarah Delfante of RTRFM Wednesday night 7pm – 9pm post-rock show POSTED is guest curator on the Golden Apples

Listen Here


The High Places – Canary

Mum – Smell Memory – Yesterday was Dramatic.Today is OK.

Cocorosie – Sunshine – The Adventures of Ghosthorse and Stillborn

The Books – Enjoy Your Worries You Might Never Have Them Again

Efterklang – Prey & Predator

Mount Eerie – This

Sam Aitken – Quietly

Fennesz – Static Kings – Becs

Mark McGuire – Arrival Begins The Next Departure – Along The Way

Tarentel – Steede Bonnet

Juana Molina – La Verdad – Son

Stereolab – The Man With 100 Cells – Margerine Eclipse

Lali Puna – The Daily Match – I Thought I Was Over That

Teebs – Shoouss Lullaby

Kieran Hebden and Steve Reid – The Sun Never Sets – Tongues

The Album Leaf – The Audio Pool – One Day I’ll Be On Time

aMute – Aux Creux Des Vages, Mon Visage

Teebs – The Endless

Gastr Del Sol – Bauchredner

Mark McGuire – In Search Of The Miraculous

Radio Show – 15 March 2015 – Episode 211
March 15, 2015, 10:03 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

the espers gAotS final (Medium)

Claude Mono presents crystalline psych-folk from the Philadelphia psych folk family tree, some Led Zepplin, and the usual Golden Apples wyrdness…

Listen Here (Choose 15 March)

Mixcloud music only mix


Fursaxa – Charlote – Mycorrhizae Realm

Helena Espvall – A Tiny Heart Blossoms On My Fingertips

Fern Knight – Silver Fox – Fern Knight

Fern Knight – Silver Fox (Outro) – Fern Knight – First Version

Led Zepplin – The Battle Of Evermore (Mandolin Guitar Mix From Headley Grange) – Led Zepplin IV

Led Zepplin – The Rain Song – Houses of the Holy

Led Zepplin – Babe Im Gonna Leave You by

Ebon Lore – The Owl – Wisdom of the Owl

The Espers – Sightings – Espers III

The Espers – Tomorrow – The Weed EP

Midlake – The Old and the Young (Moullinex edit) – Antiphon

Jane Weaver – Argent – The Silver Globe

Arnold Fish – The Guilty (Il Copevole) – The Active Listener Sampler 29

Amorphous Androgynous – Dead Vapours – The Cartel 2

Amorphous Androgynous – Some Time Later – The Cartel 2

Syd Arthur – Black Planet Eyes (Paradise Lost) – Amorphous Androgynous Remixes

Pamela Wyn Shannon – Moss Mantra – Weirdlore Notes From the Folk Underground

You Are Wolf – Murmurations – Hawk to the Hunting Gone

Kate Bush – 50 Words for Snow – 50 Words for Snow

Fursaxa – Donna Plumerae (Mixcloud only)





Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers