The Golden Apples of the Sun Radio Show

cults – go outside
July 30, 2011, 12:19 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

washed out – before
July 30, 2011, 12:19 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

The Golden Apples of the Sun
July 24, 2011, 9:49 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

radio show 24 july – Episode 24
July 24, 2011, 9:26 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

Craig McElhinney also known to some as the elusive Henry Neil McMagic presents a GAotS handcrafted genre-busting mixtape in three parts: Get Loose, Get Real, Stay High

Claude also plays a few tracks including the GAotS theme in its full extended glory

Downloadable Soundcloud streams of Craig’s mixes and his most intimate thoughts about each track can be found at Life of Noise Eat a Bag of Mix

You can play the full show here

Chapter 1 : GET LOOSE
Devendra Banhart — “The Spirit is Near“
Lucky Dragons — “Mirror Friends“
Feat. Bonnie Beecher
Alog — “Pesce Spada“
Sun Arrow – THe Standout
Run DMT — “Money“
Craig McElhinney — “I Wish You Had Believed Me” (excerpt)
Jah Shaka — “Conquering Dub“
Durlin Lurt — “Gimme 5″
Holy Sons — “Drifter’s Sympathy“
War of the Worlds Outro

Chapter 2 : GET REAL
Fennesz — “Endless Summer“
Holy Sons — “Ready To Die“
Hugo Filho — “Paraibo“
Fore Thoughts — “Shabaz Qualander“
Lamborghini Crystal — “Side B” (excerpt)
John and Eve McLaughlin — “Oh My Soul My Friend“
Far East Family Band — “Kokoro“
Pink Floyd — Time (loop) feat. Robert Redford talking about real estate
Jim Sullivan — “U.F.O.“
Led Zeppelin — “Dazed & Confused” (loop)
TEEBS — “Bern Rhythm“
Leo Kottke — “The Fisherman” (live bootleg)
Sonny & Linda Sharrock — “Blind Willie“
Bill Cosby — “People Make Mistakes“

Chapter 3 : STAY HIGH
John Cameron — “Crystals” feat. Lord of the Rings Audio Book (excerpt)
Byron Bard interview (sample)
Grails — “Corridors of Power“
Silver Bulletin — “Mysterium Sacred Oils“
Six Organs of Admittance — “Journey Through Sankuan Pass“
Nash the Slash — “Blind Windows“
Holy Sons — “Possession“
Fabulous Diamonds — “Untitled 3″
Demdike Stare — “Hashashin Chant“
Konono No 1 — “Fula Fula” — Fula Fula
Ennio Morricone — “Deep down“

Claude selects :
Bon Iver – The Wolves Acts I and II – For Emma Forever Ago
Kieran White – Hummingbird – Wayfaring Strangers Lonesome Heroes
Anita Lane – Sexual Healing – Dirty Pearl
Yann Tiersen – Palestine – Dust lane
Hava Take – Advisory Circle and The Focus Group – Ghost Box EP
Fern Knight – The Poisoner – Castings
The Millennium – Karmic Dream Sequence # 1 – Millennium Box Set
Blue Parsley – Listen With Sara – Folk Off

radio show – 17 July – Episode 23
July 24, 2011, 8:46 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

Episode 23 is curated by – Arn One

click here

arn one – the slump is – the slump
laural – mint and hospital watercolour – stars on my ceiling
tyondai braxton – opening bell – central market
her space holiday – tech romance (matmos remix) – the young machines remixed
risil – was once for zanzo – non meters
woebegone – the art of kissing
savath and savalas – te quiero pero por otro lado – apropa’t
her space holiday – wishbone – let’s get quite vol 1
bibio – sugarette – ambivalence avenue
diger rokwell – where are we going – we are all related
nobody – porpoise song (savatu remix)
boom bip – last walk around mirror lake (boc remix)
arn one – the slump for
nobody – tori oshi – and everything else
lali puna – the daily match – micronomic
laural – goodbye may kasahara – blurred july ep
bonobo – kiara – black sands
school of seven bells – I am under no disguise – alpinisms
blank blue – eyes closed – western water music
hu vibrational – the tones of life(ammon contact remix)
prefuse 73 (feat the books) – piagina ocho – prefuse 73 reads the books
jose Gonzales – teardrop – in our nature
clue to kalo – when tommy fixes fights (nobody remix)
building an ark – temple jam
dosh – bring the happiness – pure trash

The Cave Singers
July 22, 2011, 2:17 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

Tales of the Mabinogion
July 22, 2011, 2:14 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

Narrated by Gareth Deeney

Animation by Emily Brooke-Davies, Leanda Johnson & Ashley Dean.

Script and Illustration by Kevin Roper

Cutting and Sticking by Janet Dean

Music by Her Name is Calla

Foley by Edie Drew Morris

Additional audio by Erdie, digifishmusic, acclivity and reinsamba via

Many thanks to Lisa at Glanusk park for tea and shelter

A Broken Pixel Film