The Golden Apples of the Sun Radio Show

Radio Show – 17 September 2017 – Episode 338
September 29, 2017, 9:43 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,


Diger Rokwell presents a sound-colours edition of Golden Apples celebrating the commencement of spring – beautiful music from many spaces and places…

Show re-stream here (select 17 Sep 2017)


The Orb – Star 6 and 7,8,9

Gary Shearston – Witnessing

Lambchop – In Care of 8675309

Frank Ocean – at your best

Hampshire and Foat – End Song

Bitchin’ Bajas – Krausened

Denis Mpunga and Paul K- Inermezzo B (Dazion Remix)

Msafiri Zawose – Pole Polo

Konono No1 – Lufala Ndonga

Kondi Band – Yeanoh

Born Free – Mad Man

Honk – Brad and David’s Theme

The Sven Libaek Orchestra – In the Wave

Blockhead – Ufomg

Morgan Delt – Barbarian Kings

Le Orme – Ad Glorium

Sensations’ Fix – Barnhause Effect

Rodion G.A. – Citadela

Andrea Daltro – Klau

Rabbit Island – Youve Got to Be Kind to be Kind

Akioka – My Love


Radio Show – 12 March 2017 – Episode 312

The one and only Diger Rokwell helps you tune out…

Listen here (Select 12 March 2017)


Auspicious Beginning – Hamsadwari Flute Solo

Nils Frahm – Says

The Orb – Blue Room

Brainticket – Cosmic Wind

Uluwatu – Peter Howe

I’ll Sing from My Window – Levy, Green and Maelen

Skipping through the Night – NGC 4594

Don’t Make Me Cry – Tonton Macoute

Drum Odyssey – Brian Bennett Band

Gong – A Sprinkling of Clouds

Syd Barrett – No Good Trying

The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band   – Smell of Incense

The Tangerine Zoo – Young Dream

Front Page Review – Silver Children

Chamaeleon Church – Camillia is Changing

Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young – Ohio

Nick Drake- Day is Done

Peter Drake – Forever

Masayuki Koga – Beyond Time and Space

Bob Marley – Natural Mystic

Radio Show – 20 November 2016 – Episode 296 – Endtroducing Anniversary Special
November 20, 2016, 9:09 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

outtake from the original photo-shoot



” To celebrate the 20th Anniversary of the release of DJ Shadow’s landmark LP Diger Rokwell is ‘re-introducing’ Endtroducing – the exploration begins today at 2pm on a special edition of The Golden Apples of the Sun on RTRFM 92.1

Re-stream the show here (Select 20 Nov)


Dj Shadow – Best Foot Foward

Stanley Clark – Concerto for Jazz/Rock Orchestra Part 1

Terry MacGovern – George Marsh on Drums

Jeremry Stoch – I Feel A New Shadow

Signs of the Zodiac and Mort Garson –    Planetary Motivations (Cancer)

DJ Shadow – Building Steam with a Grain of Salt

Frankie Seay and The Soul Riders – Soul Food

The Third Guitar – Baby Don’t Cry

Pigmeat Markham – I Got The Numbers

Motherlode – Softshell

Kay Gardner – Touching Souls feat. Meg Christian

Tangerine Dreams – Invisible Limits

Scratch – DJ Shadow Segment

Prince of Darkness Extract – Prince of Darkness

Flying Island – The Vision and the Vision

DJ Shadow – Untitled

Human Race – Grey Boy

David Axelrod – The Human Abstract

Murray Norman – Parking Tickets

Nirvana (UK) – Love Suite

Roger Waters and Ron Geesin – More than Seven Dwarfs in Penis Land

Bjork – Possibly Maybe

Pugh Rogerfeldt – Love, love, love

DJ Shadow – Mutual Slump

Giorgio Moroder – Tears

Cloe McNett – Snap

Pekka Pohjola – Sekoilu Seestyy

Baraka – Sower of Seeds

DJ Shadow – Midnight in a Perfect World

The Aurora Encounter – Hello There Little Buddy

Billy Cobham – A Funky Thing of Things

T Rex – ‘Pon a Hill

The Alan Parsons Project – Nucleus

Gianni Niazzari – C’ERA GIA

DJ Shadow – Transmission 2

Dj Shadow – Changeling


Check out Diger Rokwell’s beautiful ‘Endtroducing 20th Anniversary Unofficial Mix’ here


Do some exploring using Tribe magazine’s complete ‘Endtroducing’ samples list

Radio Show – 16 October 2016 – Episode 291
October 21, 2016, 1:56 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,


In the mix with Diger Rokwell and Nathan J

Listen to the show re-stream here (select 16 Oct)

no playlist just the hard to find sounds as curated  by two Tier 1 Crate Diggers

…and Nathan J created this wonderful piece of music way back in 2008 ….



Radio Show – 5 June 2016 – Episode 272 – Perth

Diger Rockwell Western Australian Special

In Western Australia its a winter holiday long weekend special with Diger Rokwell presenting an all Western Australian sojourn exploring the big sky sounds, laidback noodles and the earthy tones of this fair state that we live within. Tune in, and get amongst 2 hours of all Western Australian sounds…isolation creates beauty

Listen Here (Select 5 May 2016)

HQ Mixcloud Here


Erasers – Bright Points – Pouring Dream

Perth – Old at Heart – What’s Your Utopia

Eleventeen Eston – Pale Geranium Lake – Delta Horizon

Mei Saraswati – O Sea of all Bestowalls

Lowaksi – Great Coffee

Maxy Bills – Seeding Suns

YLEM – Afterglow

Naik – Time races by

Pogo – What is I?

Catlips – Silver Smoke

Long Body – Stay Vacation

Rabbit Island – Space, Man

Nicholas Allbrook – Karrakatta Cemetery

Fait – Lucid Dreaming

Silver Hills – Sunsets on the West Coast

Mt Mountain – Moon Desire

Hamjam – Double Ride

Pond – Sorry I was under the sky

Tame impala – It is Not MEant to Be

Benjamin Witt – Deadfish

The Sleepy Jackson – Good Dancer

Methyl Ethel – Rogues

Denmark/ Van Gough – Psychedelic Porn Crumpets

Gum – Elafonissi Blue

Mining Tax – Footy

Joni in the Moon – Yellow Moon

Felicity Groom – Better Days

Lucy Peach – Be So Good

Radio Show – 31 January 2016 – Episode 256
February 7, 2016, 8:10 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

boost hero man golden apples crop (Medium)

Diger Rokwell hosts The Golden Apples of the Sun and features an exclusive in-studio performance by The Boost Hero Man – From out of this world to inside your head…on RTRFM 92.1

Listen Here (Select 31 Jan 2016)


not required with this created as heard experience…


Radio Show – 25 October 2015 – Episode 242
November 1, 2015, 9:31 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

Diger Rokwell hosts and presents a random mix.

Listen Here


Floating Points – Peroration Six

Rodinia – Drumside Pt ii

Ben Witt – Leipzig

Unknown Mortal Orchestra – The World is Crowded

King Gizzard and The Lizard Wizard   – Slow Jam 1

Seb Bassnier – Malaram

The Internet – Girl (feat. Kaytranada)

Tagirijus – A singing comet

Tame impala – Nangs

Harvey Sutherland – Close Quarters

Dam Funk – OBE

Todd Terje – Delorean Dynamite

Ruf Dug – Dominical feat. Nev Cottee

Knxledge – Noflowrs

Knxledge – Flyinglizrds

Bonobo – Return to Air

Kucka – Unconditional

Methyl Ethel – Rogues

Fait- Slow Glow

The Murlocs – Loopholes

Flyying Colours – Wavygravy

Kurt Vile – That’s life. tho (almost hate to say).

Jane Weaver – The Amber Light

Laraaji – I am sky

Nils Frahm – Says