The Golden Apples of the Sun Radio Show

The Revolutionary Army of the Infant Jesus
November 5, 2013, 12:41 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

The Revolutionary Army of the Infant Jesus

Poster Circa 1989….Deluxe 3CD Reissue over at Infrastrition – “80s Sounds For Today” – as heard on Stuart Maconie’s Freak Zone


Radio Show – 3 November 2013 – Episode 142
November 3, 2013, 10:38 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

predrag  1

Predrag “Pex” Delibasich from Perth band SMRTS is our special guest with a one hour mix of beautiful and melodic Yugoslavian psych folk and pop. In 2009 after playing in many bands including Soviet Valves, Bamodi, Abe Sada and of course SMRTS he started a new project, the first time under his real name. His latest project for 2013 is Omega Is The Alpha 

Listen Here


Least Carpet – The Goat Horn

Least Carpet – Haystacks

Predrag Delabasich – Happy Hobo Treble Treatment

Predrag Delabasich  – Dance To My Gentle Music Monster

Predrag Delebasich – Go Lobok

Pex of the Apples


ganesha – put

tomaz pengov – danaja

vlada i bajka – oblak

vremena na vreme – trazi mene


sedmina – uspavanka

suncokret – moje tuge

lutajuca srca – jos malo

maja de rado i porodicna manufaktura crnog hleba – nisam smio

jadranka stojakovic – sve smo mogli mi


svremena na vreme – tema classica

vlada i bajka – zvuk tisine

lutajuca srca – u sumrak

zajedno – goro moja


suncokret – moja uspavanka

sedmina – v polju gre psenica v klas

tomaz pengov – v nasmehu nekega dneva


Hala Strana – White Sleep

A Hawk and a Hacksaw – In The River

The Valerie Project  – The Feast

Least Carpet  – Dust Fortress

Valerie and Her Week Of Wonders OST   -The Magic Yard

Voice of the Seven Thunders  – Dry Leaves

The Roundtables  – Scarborough Fair

Turid – Pa Tredje Dagen Uppstanda

All Traps Set – Short Of Water

Cefalea –  Musica Dispersa

Bonnie Koloc  – My Aunt Edna

Emily Portman – Spine of A Wave


Radio Show – 27 October 2013 – Epiosde 141
November 3, 2013, 9:41 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

the wicker man sacrifice

Jade Nobbs celebrates the release of ‘The Final Cut’  on the 40th anniversary of The Wicker Man with a special full of the pagan sounds of our favourite film but also lots of other interesting  ghostly sounds. The 40th Anniversary Edition is a 3 DVD monster with the Final Cut plus a new Directors Cut plus loads of extras including the actual soundtrack on the third DVD  and an extra Releasing the Soundtrack – an interview with Golden Apples favourite Jonny Trunk of Trunk Records. The reviews say this is the one to buy – with beautiful visuals and crisp sound but remastered with style to remain fully organic – not digitised…

Listen Here


Paul Giovanni – Appointment with the Wicker Man – Wicker Man OST

The Go-Team – Willow’s Song – Proof Of Youth Bonus Disc

Lubos Fiser – Sacrifice – Valerie and Her Week Of Wonders OST

Broadcast – The Equestrian Vortex – Berberian Sound Studio OST

Lubos Fiser – Dust to Dust/Matching Mirrors/Morgiana’s Prowl/Swan Steps/Klara and Viktorie/Prospective Suitor Marek/Red Ghost/Quinine/I Don’t Want Any Flowers/Viktorie’s Darkest Moment/Message from Marek/Klara’s Thirst – Morgiana OST

Deerhunter – Tape Hiss Orchid – Cryptograms

Hanged Up – Moment From the Motion Machine – Kicker In Tow

The Focus Group – The Elektrik Karousel Side 2 – Let them Go/The Magic Pendulum/Flaming voices/The Church Bellows/Frumious numinous/The Plastic Castle/Let’s Listen/Oh Want away/Harmonium/SPOLK/Hoojumany/A New Mystery/More Night Time

Daphne Oram – Amphityron 38 – BBC Radiophonic Workshop

Paul Giovanni – Opening Music/Loving Couples/The Ruined Church – Wicker Man OST

Dick Mills  – Dandelion Countdown – BBC Radiophonic Workshop

Broadcast  – Beautiful Hair – Berberian Sound Studio OST

Malcolm Clarke Hurdy Gurdy – BBC Radiophonic Workshop

Elizabeth Parker – Salem’s Lot – BBC Radiophonic Workshop

Paul Giovanni  – Searching For Rowan – Wicker Man OST

Peter Howell – Greenwich Chorus – BBC Radiophonic Workshop

Broadcast  – The Gallops – Berberian Sound Studio OST

Paddy Kingsland – Brighton Pier – BBC Radiophonic Workshop

Suzanne Ciani – The First Wave: The Birth Of Venus – Seven Waves

Landless Peasant – Untitled 01 – Reading A Video

Oneohtrix Point – Never Along – R Plus Seven

Dean Blunt – Flaxen – The Redeemer

Broadcast – Dead The Long Year – The Noise Made By People

Rokwell and Groom – Waiting – New Parts

The Soundcarriers  – Low Light – The Other World of the Soundcarriers

Donovan – Get Thy Bearings – Hurdy Gurdy Man

Jean-Pierre Mirouze – Lovers’ Party – Le Marriage Collecif OST

Bruno Nicolai – Drug Party – Marquis De Sade’s Philosophy in the Boudoir

Carl Orff and Gunild Keetman – Music For Children

David Mitchell and Denise Rougham – The Crying Room