The Golden Apples of the Sun Radio Show

Radio Show – 28 May 2017 – Episode 322

Episode 322 is hosted by Tristan Gibbs our resident Hauntologist and scholar of pastoral folk and of all things strange and arcane

Show re-stream here – select 28 May


Matt Berry – Gather Up – Kill the Wolf

Third Ear Band – Stone Circle – Alchemy

Pye Corner Audio – Sleep Chamber – Stasis

ToiToiToi – Der Duft der Wälder – Im Hag

Midori Takada – Crossing – Through the Looking Glass

Visible Cloaks – Mask – Reassemblage

Arca – Child – Arca

Angelo Badalamenti – Audrey’s Dance – Twin Peaks OST

Janelle Monae – Sir Greendown – The ArchAndroid

Pram – Distant Islands – Dark Island

Third Ear Band – Earth – Third Ear Band (Elements)

Suzanne Ciani – The Third Wave: Love in the Waves – The Seven Waves

Plone – Be Rude to Your School – For Beginner Piano

When I Try, I’m Full – Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith – Ears

Anne Briggs – Lowlands – The Hazards of Love

Shirley Collins – Sur le Bord de l’Eau – Lodestar

Mark Knopfler – The Mist Covered Mountains – Local Hero OST

The Incredible String Band – Ducks on a Pond – Wee Tam & The Big Huge

Matt Berry – Village Dance – Kill the Wolf

Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith and Suzanne Ciani   Closed Circuit – Sunergy


Radio Show – 26 Feb 2017 – Episode 310

The Golden Apples resident Hauntologist with the original BBC Radiophonic voice returns to play music and explain things you did not know you needed to understand. Tristan Gibbs presents this edition of the Golden Apples of the Sun Radio Show.

Listen here (Select 26 Feb 2017)


Graeme Miller and Steve Shill – Travelling Theme – The Moomins

Belbury Poly and Moon Wiring Club – Moonling – Other Voices 09

Hatfield and the North – Fol De Rol – Hatfield and the North

Matt Berry – The Pheasant – Witchazel

Shirley Collins – Pretty Polly – Lodestar

Anne Briggs – Everytime – The Time Has Come

The Durutti Column – Madeleine – The Return of the Durutti Column

Basil Kirchin – Silicon Sessions- Silicon Chip Single

Wendy Carlos – March from a Clockwork Orange – A Clockwork Orange OST

Jonny Trunk – Glam – Scrapbook

Pram – The Owl Service – The Museum of Imaginary Animals

Kevin Ayers – Girl on a Swing – Joy of a Toy

Belbury Poly and Moon Wiring Club – The Music Room – Other Voices 09

Colin Newman – fish 12 – Provisionally Entitled ‘The Singing Fish’

Julianna Barwick – Vow – The Magic Place

Nuno Canavarro – [Untitled] – Plux Quba

Z – Fremen – Visions of Dune

Arthur Russell – Calling Out of Context – Calling Out of Context

Gastr del Sol – Eight Corners – Mirror Repair

Slapp Happy – Small Hands of Stone – Sort Of

Slapp Happy/Henry Cow – Giants – Desperate Straights

Art Bears – Rats and Monkeys – Winter Songs

Matt Berry – From the Manger to the Mortuary – Witchazel


Radio Show – 15 May 2016 – Episode 269

Detroit Hygenic League

Known within the Golden Apples of the Sun collective as ‘The Encyclopaedia’ and also as ‘The Most Radiophonic Voice Ever’ you can delight in the atmospheric musical selections and monologues of Tristan Gibbs

No playlist as Tristan suggests listen and experience

Listen Here (Select 15 May)

Radio Show – 17 January 2016 – Episode 254

golden apples raven edit crop

Golden Apples of the Sun Episode 254 is directed by Tristan Gibbs, one of the Golden Apples founding curators. You will learn many musically essential things to know simply by listening to Tristan. Re-stream link in the comments.

Listen Here (select 17 Jan 2016 edition)


Heather Leigh – Fairfield Fantasy – I Abused Animal

John Cameron – Psychomania Front Title – Psychomania OST

Z – Harkonnen – Visions of Dune

Masahiko Sato – The Notice is Notice – Belladonna OST

Earth – His Teeth Did Brightly Shine – Angels of Darkness, Demons of Light II

Julia Holter – Vasquez – Have You In My Wilderness

Harmonia – Ueber Ottenstein – Live 1974

Cavern of Anti-Matter – Pulsing River Velvet Phase – Other Voices 06

David Bowie – An Occasional Dream – Space Oddity

Laura Cannell – Conversing in a Dream – Beneath Swooping Talons

Joanna Newsom – You Will Not Take My Heart Alive – Divers

Masahiko Sato – Valle Incantata – Belladonna OST

Colleen – Babies – Everybody Alive Wants Answers

Masahiko Sato – TBSF – Belladonna OST

Z – Bene Gesserit – Visions of Dune

Oneohtrix Point Never – Freaky Eyes – Garden of Delete

Tyrannosaurus Rex – Chariots of Silk – Unicorn

ToiToiToi – Odin’s Jungle – Other Voices 07

Mariah – Shinzo no Tobira

Eric Feremans – Theme from The Antwerp Killer – The Antwerp Killer OST