The Golden Apples of the Sun Radio Show

Radio Show – 25 September 2016 – Episode 288
October 8, 2016, 10:26 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,


Coel Healy from the incredibly talented mystical magic making Camp Doogs Team curates this edition of the Golden Apples of the Sun on RTRFM. Enjoy a head-fusion of electronica and original Smithsonian Folkways Recordings and more

Mixcloud HQ here

Listen here – select 25 Sep (Mono only)


Old Harp Singers of Western Tennessee – Wondrous Love

Psychic LCD – Ident Dream

Broadcast – A Medium’s High

Tourist Kid – Dedication to Ellis B

Indian Bottom Assocation of Old Regular Baptists – I’m Going to A City

Grouper – Being Her Shadow

Leafy Suburbs – L’Hermitage

AKIOKA – Right Here

Rabbit Island – Going Away

Wilson Tanner – Further Than Your Headlights

Manitoba – Children Play Well Together

Francis Bebey – Pygmy Love Song

A.L Phillips Family Band – Away over the promised land

Broadcast – Will You Read Me

Aero – Haruomi Hosono

The Igniters – Hakka Suru

Casiotone – Corm

Lower Plenty – Strange Beast

Grouper – Vital

Digital Escapes – Golden Living Room

Andrew Sinclair – Folk as Shit

Arvo Tanty – Now You’re Softly Spoken

Daramad – Isfahan

Ryuchi Sakamoto – Kokubou Soushou


Radio Show – 2 November 2014 – Episode 193
November 8, 2014, 10:16 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

camp doogs 2014 crowd smoke

Coel Healy producer and part of the wonderful crew who put on our favourite mini-festival Camp Doogs presents his first ever Golden Apples of the Sun … welcome Coel

… a sublime and interesting mix for sure – can picture lying next to the river at Camp Doogs digging this

Listen Here (2 November show)


Orlando Furious – Hellbelly

Connan Mockasin – Faking Jazz Together

Sacred Flower Union – Afternoon Reflector

Eleventeen Eston – Shoelace Episode 1: Hugo’s Theme (Prelude)

Nimble Animal – Luvbel

Young Magic – Drawing Down The Moon

Seer Wave – Guardian

Nimble Animal – The Sigh

Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti  – Life in L.A

Washed Out – Pull You Down

Manitoba – People Eating Fruit

Electric Sea Spider – Armani Slums

Mei Saraswati – Dash

Young Magic – Fall In

Taylor Mcferrin – The Antidote ft. Nai Palm

Orlando Furious – Hiccups

Soda Jams – Hiccups

White Rainbow – Major Spillage

Animal Collective – Doggy

Stag Hare – T I R E D

Andrew Tuttle – 4064