The Golden Apples of the Sun Radio Show

Radio Show – 31 May 2015 – Episode 221
June 5, 2015, 9:11 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,


Dr Gonzo and MFG present sounds of winter

Listen Here (select 31 May)


Dirty Three – Ashen Snow

Joseph Van Wissen – Rain Insects

Nico – Winter Song (The Heliocentrics Remix)

Joseph Van Wissem – Einklammerung

The Doors – Riders On The Storm

Sensation’s Fix – Cold Nose Part 2, Movement 3

Brian Eno – Slow Ice, Old Moon

The White Stripes – In The Cold Cold Night

Rokwell&Groom – Inpossible Alps

Apricot Rail – Rain Falls On Your Nose, It’s Red From The Cold

David Lynch – The Night Bell With Lightning

Jessica Pratt – Strange Melody

Joseph Van Wissem – Rain Insects

Joseph Van Wissem – Eiditic Reduction

The Mamas & The Papas – California Dreaming

The Fleet Foxes – White Winter Hymnal

Lloyd McNeill & Marshall Hawkins – Black Expatriate

The Go Betweens – Rarities

The Pixies – Winterlong

The Flaming Lips – Once Beyond Hopelessness

David Shrigley – Snowman

Gary Sloane & Clone – Blue Ice

Boards of Canada – Cold Earth

Burial – Near Dark

Joseph Van Wissem – Rain Insects

Sensation’s Fix – Into The Memory

Abbe May – Storm

Martina Topley-Bird- Snowman

Nick Drake – Saturday Sun

Mogwai – Hound Of Winter

Craig Leon – Three Small Coins

El Michels Affair – Glaciers Of Ice

David Shrigley – Snowman

Wiley – Born In The Cold (Mr Mitch Remix)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: