The Golden Apples of the Sun Radio Show

Radio Show – April 1 2012 – Episode 61
April 2, 2012, 10:49 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

Tristan Gibbs presents some very beautiful music on Episode 61 of the Golden Apples of the Sun, selected for your listening pleasure and broadcast live from the studios of RTRFM

The Seasons…”Originally made as part of the BBC’s Drama Workshop broadcasts, this album was meant for educational purposes. Coming in the later period of what is commonly known and remembered as “Music and Movement” or “Movement and Mime Classes”, the album was issued briefly as a teaching aid for the modern thinking 1960s classroom. The idea was to play the album and get the school children to dance, improvise, think and create to the sounds and words” More Here

Listen Here


Basil Kirchin – I Start Counting (Demo) – Fuzzy Felt Folk

Belbury Poly – Green Grass Grows – The Belbury Tales

David Cain/Ronald Duncan – May – The Seasons

Plone – On My Bus – For Beginner Piano

Pram – Cinnabar – North Pole Radio Station

Broadcast – Ominous Clouds – Haha Sound

The Caretaker – An Empty Bliss Beyond This World – An Empty Bliss Beyond This World

Jonny Trunk –Hawks – Scrapbook

Hype Williams – break4love – One Nation

Joe Hisaishi – Nausicaä Requiem – Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind

Michael Nyman – Wheelbarrow Walk – Drowning by Numbers OST

Rachel’s – Water from the Same Source – Systems/Layers

The Divine Comedy – Threesome – Victory for the Comic Muse

Final Fantasy – That’s When the Audience Died – Has a Good Home

Six Organs of Admittance – Procession of Cherry Blossom Spirits – School of the Flower

Gorky’s Zygotic Mynci – Freckles – Spanish Dance Troupe

Dirty Projectors – This Weather – Slaves’ Graves (and Ballads)

Gastr del Sol – Each Dream is an Example – Camoufleur

Love – The Red Telephone – Forever Changes

The Incredible String Band – A Very Cellular Song- The Hangman’s Beautiful Daughter

Jean-Claude Vannier – Le Papier Tue-Enfant – L’Enfant Assassin des Mouches

This Mortal Coil – Barramundi – It’ll End in Tears

Yann Tiersen – Le Retour – L’Absente

David Cain/Ronald Duncan – October – The Seasons

The Focus Group – Through the Green Lens – We Are All Pan’s People

James Ferraro – Google Poeises –Far Side Virtual

Leyland Kirby – They Are All Dead, There Are No Skip At All – Eager to Tear Apart the Stars


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: